The A’ Design Award and Competition invites international designers and design-focused companies to contribute and share good design around the world. The results have now been announced, with designs from 100 countries and over 1,960 winners. The award looks to celebrate design from a vast selection of disciplines from mainstay categories like architecture, furniture design and graphic design to groundbreaking innovations in bio-engineering, interface and spacecraft design. The A’ Design Award celebrates every application of design that prioritizes innovation and quality.

Print to Build Furniture Joint by Ollé Gellért

Mozaik System by Davide Oppizzi

Digital Chaiselounge by Philipp Aduatz

Winners of the award are given access to the competition’s expansive publicity and marketing opportunities. The winning projects are also showcased in an exhibition that displays the new standard set by proven excellence. To learn more about what the award has to offer, check here.

Solar Egg by Bigert & Bergström

Kanra Kyoto Hotel by UDS Ltd.

The winners are selected by a jury of academics, influential members of the press and industry professionals, all dedicated to honouring emerging designers and legacy companies. The primary objective of the A’ Design Award and Competition is exemplifying good design and design practices to a global audience. Submissions for the 2018 – 2019 competition are now open: register here.